2019 Inductees


The MHSFCA Hall of Fame Class of 2019

In March of 2019, fourteen new members were inducted into the Michigan High School Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame.

HoF 2019 Grp

View each coach's biography by clicking on their name

Michael Boyd
Mark A. Jalovec
Bill Brown
Anthony Messina
Brad Bush
Charlie Otlewski
William A. Feraco
Anthony Patritto
Patrick Fox
Kelvin J. Shepherd
Rob Hogg
O. Eric Tundevold
Gregg E. Hoogland
Jim Webb
Jack Carlson (MC) Opening Remarks Jack Carlson (MC) Closing Remarks


 Criteria for Hall of Fame Membership

 The criteria for nomination to the Hall of Fame, established by the Hall of Fame Committee (comprised of the Past Presidents of the Association) is: 100 or more wins as a Varsity Head Coach or 20 or more years coaching High School related football in the State of Michigan. (i.e. Jr. High, Middle School, Freshman, Junior Varstiy, Varsity). 

Additionally, the Hall of Fame Committee considers:  the date the nomination was received, the age, and the health of the nominee. The committee encourages anyone, who knows of potential candidates, meeting the above criteria, to please submit those names to:

2195 Lakeridge Drive
Holland, MI  49424

Or, you can download a nomination form here


Class of 2011 Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame Member Profiles

All Star Players and Coaches Profiles

MHSFCA Newsletter Archive