2008 Inductees


The MHSFCA Hall of Fame Class of 2008

In March 2008, 13 new members were inducted into the Michigan High School Football Coaches Association Hall of Fame.


2008 HoF Group

View each coach's biography by clicking on their name

Dave Cheesebro

 John Dukes

 Tim Furno

 Wes Gall

 John W. Knuth

 Chuck Koons

 Tim Levasseur

 James C. McCloughan

 Kurt Richardson

 Jim Ritter


 Douglas E. (Ric) Ruhl

 Gene Skidmore

 Roger Wood




 Criteria for Hall of Fame Membership

 The criteria for nomination to the Hall of Fame, established by the Hall of Fame Committee (comprised of the Past Presidents of the Association) is:  100 victories and/or a minimum of 20 years coaching high school related football in the State of Michigan.

Additionally, the Hall of Fame Committee considers:  the date the nomination was received, the age, and the health of the nominee. The committee encourages anyone, who knows of potential candidates, meeting the above criteria, to please submit those names to:

2195 Lakeridge Drive
Holland, MI  49424

Or, you can download a nomination form here


Class of 2011 Hall of Fame Inductees

Hall of Fame Member Profiles

All Star Players and Coaches Profiles

MHSFCA Newsletter Archive